Meet the Energy Efficiency Board

The Connecticut Energy Efficiency Board (EEB) is an Appointed Group of 15 Members

Meet the Energy Efficiency Board

The Connecticut Energy Efficiency Board (EEB) is an appointed group of 15 members. The members represent private and public entities, providing representation for residential, business, agricultural, community and municipal consumers. The EEB has 10 appointed voting members and 5 non-voting representatives from Connecticut’s electric and gas utility companies. By statute, the Chairman of the EEB is elected by the voting members of the Board.

Below please find information about the EEB's members. We also invite you to attend our monthly board and committee meetings to meet the Board in person.


Neil W. Beup, EEB Chair

Designee Connecticut Retail Merchants Association, Praxair

Danbury, CT

Amanda Fargo-Johnson, EEB Vice-Chair

Connecticut Farm Energy Program

Haddam, CT

Ronald J. Araujo


Berlin, CT

Eric Brown

Connecticut Business & Industry Association

Hartford, CT

Andy Brydges


Berlin, CT

Katie Dykes


CT Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Hartford, CT

Adrienne Houel

Greater Bridgeport Community Enterprises, Inc.

Bridgeport, CT

Jane Lano

United Illuminating

Orange, CT

Bruce McDermott

Designee, Greater New Haven Chamber of Commerce

Murtha Cullina New Haven, CT

Taren O’Connor

Office of Consumer Counsel

New Britain, CT

William Riddle

Connecticut Natural Gas/Southern Connecticut Gas

Orange, CT

Amy McLean

Acadia Center

Hartford, CT

Walter Szymanski

Courtesy Participant

Wallingford Electric Division

Wallingford, CT

William Tong, Attorney General

CT Office of the Attorney General

Hartford, CT

Jack Traver

Traver IDC

Waterbury, CT

EEB Member

Scott Whittier

Connecticut Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative

Norwich, CT

Our Partners

Visit to CT Power Update page