Passer au contenu principal

Réponse à la demande

 
Type
Business
 
Catégories
  • Chauffage au gaz
  • Chauffage et climatisation
  • Nouvelle construction ou rénovation majeure
  • Equipements de production
  • Durabilité

Soyez payé pour aider à réduire la pression sur le réseau et maintenir les émissions de carbone et les coûts énergétiques bas pour tout le monde.

Fonctionnalités Principales

La réponse à la demande aide à soulager le réseau électrique en demandant aux clients participants de réduire leur consommation d'énergie en période de pointe. Cela prolonge la durée de vie de l'infrastructure du réseau et réduit le besoin de remplacements et de réparations, tout en maintenant les coûts énergétiques bas. Les périodes de pointe de demande sont également celles où les émissions de carbone sont les plus élevées, car elles nécessitent une production d'électricité supplémentaire à partir de carburants plus sales. En participant à la réponse à la demande, votre entreprise peut gagner des incitations pour contribuer à réduire les émissions de carbone et maintenir les coûts énergétiques à un niveau bas. 

ÉTAPE

Commencez par en savoir plus sur les façons de participer et les incitations offertes par votre service public:

Eversource ConnectedSolutions

ÉTAPE

Une fois inscrit, votre utilitaire enverra des notifications lorsqu'un événement de pointe de demande est attendu. Tout ce que vous avez à faire est de réduire votre consommation d'énergie pendant cette période. Cela peut être fait manuellement en faisant des choses comme éteindre les lumières ou changer les processus, automatiquement via un système de gestion de bâtiment, un appareil contrôlé, ou en déchargeant le stockage tel qu'une batterie, ou avec l'aide d'un fournisseur de services de réduction. Contact Eversource pour plus d'informations sur les stratégies de participation éligibles.

ÉTAPE

À la fin de la saison, dans la plupart des cas en été ou en hiver, votre service public calculera votre incitatif, souvent en fonction de la réduction de votre consommation d'énergie lors d'événements, et vous enverra un chèque.

Les clients commerciaux, industriels ou municipaux de toutes tailles peuvent participer.

Pour plus d'informations ou d'autres questions, contactez votre service public ci-dessous:

Eversource

Réponse à la demande

 
Type
Accueil
 
Catégories
 
Motivation
Jusqu'à 300 $
  • Chauffage au gaz
  • Chauffage et climatisation
  • Nouvelle construction ou rénovation majeure
  • Equipements de production
  • Durabilité

La consommation d'énergie intelligente ne concerne pas seulement la quantité que vous utilisez, mais aussi le moment où vous l'utilisez. Vous pourriez gagner des récompenses en utilisant vos appareils intelligents pour aider à réduire la demande de pointe, ce qui réduit la pression sur le réseau et maintient les émissions de carbone et les coûts énergétiques à un faible niveau pour tout le monde.

Fonctionnalités Principales

La réponse à la demande aide à soulager la tension sur le réseau électrique en apportant de petits ajustements aux appareils connectés Wi-Fi pour réduire la consommation d'énergie pendant les périodes de pointe. Ces ajustements ont peu ou pas d'impact sur le confort, mais en réunissant la puissance de milliers d'appareils, nous pouvons faire une grande différence.

La réduction de la demande permet de prolonger la durée de vie de l'infrastructure du réseau et de réduire le besoin de remplacements et de réparations, tout en maintenant les coûts énergétiques bas. Les périodes de pointe de demande sont également celles où les émissions de carbone sont les plus élevées, car elles nécessitent une production d'électricité supplémentaire à partir de carburants plus sales. En inscrivant vos appareils connectés Wi-Fi éligibles, vous pouvez gagner des primes pour contribuer à réduire les émissions de carbone et maintenir les coûts énergétiques à un niveau bas pour tous.

ÉTAPE

Commencez par en savoir plus sur les façons de participer et les incitations offertes par votre service public:

Eversource ConnectedSolutions

ÉTAPE

Une fois inscrit, votre utilitaire enverra des notifications lorsqu'un événement de pointe de demande est attendu. Tout ce que vous avez à faire est de réduire votre consommation d'énergie pendant cette période. Cela peut être fait manuellement en faisant des choses comme éteindre les lumières ou changer les processus, automatiquement via un système de gestion de bâtiment, un appareil contrôlé, ou en déchargeant le stockage tel qu'une batterie, ou avec l'aide d'un fournisseur de services de réduction. Contact Eversource pour plus d'informations sur les stratégies de participation éligibles.

ÉTAPE

À la fin de la saison, dans la plupart des cas en été ou en hiver, votre service public calculera votre incitatif, souvent en fonction de la réduction de votre consommation d'énergie lors d'événements, et vous enverra un chèque.

Les clients électriques résidentiels du Connecticut avec des appareils éligibles sont éligibles pour participer.

Pour plus d'informations ou des questions, contactez votre service public:

Eversource

Rabais sur les laveuses commerciales

 
Type
Business
 
Catégories
  • Laveuses commerciales
  • Nouvelle construction ou rénovation majeure
  • Equipements de production
  • Rabais

Faites en sorte que votre buanderie fonctionne pour votre résultat net. Achetez un modèle ENERGY STAR® à économie d'énergie pour votre prochaine laveuse commerciale et obtenez un rabais de 200 $ pour chaque machine admissible. Et obtenez des performances élevées à chaque charge!

Fonctionnalités Principales

Grâce aux dernières fonctionnalités de pointe, les laveuses commerciales certifiées ENERGY STAR offrent certaines des meilleures performances de blanchisserie possibles. Mieux encore, ils réduisent vos coûts en énergie et en eau.

Vous pouvez désormais vous procurer des machines hautes performances sans payer un prix élevé. Grâce au Fonds d'efficacité énergétique, vous pouvez avoir droit à un rabais de 200 $ par unité. Et trouver le bon équipement écoénergétique est facile. Nous travaillons avec ENERGY STAR pour trouver les technologies les plus écoénergétiques disponibles.

Les laveuses commerciales certifiées ENERGY STAR offrent une capacité accrue, ce qui vous permet, à vous et à vos résidents, de faire moins de brassées. Certaines laveuses éconergétiques peuvent laver simultanément plus de livres 20, par rapport aux livres 10-15 pour un chargeur standard. C'est presque deux brassées pour un lavage. Et comme ils sont conçus sans agitateur, ils sont plus faciles à manipuler que les laveuses conventionnelles à chargement par le dessus.

L'application est facile. Il suffit de vérifier l'application pour plus de détails sur laveuses commerciales admissibles. En savoir plus au Site web ENERGY STAR.

Faites un choix judicieux et améliorez dès maintenant vos laveuses commerciales.

Appelez 1-844-342-4575 si vous avez des questions sur les rabais ou pour obtenir de plus amples informations. 

Étapes pour prendre des mesures d'énergie intelligente

Se lancer est facile. 

Étape 1 -

Travaillez avec le fournisseur de votre appareil pour trouver le admissibles appareils économes en énergie cela fonctionne mieux pour vous.

Étape 2 -

Demander votre remise.

Nous vous encourageons à postuler en ligne - le moyen le plus rapide d’obtenir votre remise!

Cliquez sur le lien vers votre utilitaire ci-dessous:

Eversource     UI

Pour les remises postales, soumettez votre demande de remise avec la documentation requise. Les remises sont des montants fixes par unité payés directement aux clients. 

Appelez 1-844-342-4575 si vous avez des questions sur les rabais ou pour obtenir de plus amples informations. 

Des rabais sont disponibles pour les clients commerciaux et industriels d’Eversource ou d’UI, ainsi que pour les clients industriels, commerciaux et institutionnels de GNV, de SCG et d’Eversource, moyennant des tarifs de gaz fermes.

L'équipement doit être installé sur le territoire de service du service public participant.

L'équipement utilisé ou reconstruit n'est pas éligible.

Les systèmes admissibles sont des équipements certifiés ENERGY STAR.

Consultez l'application de remise sur le site Web de votre service public ci-dessous pour connaître les exigences de remise et de produit complètes. D'autres termes et conditions peuvent s'appliquer. Lien vers votre utilitaire ci-dessous:

Eversource    UI

Si vous êtes une entreprise du Connecticut et n'êtes pas desservi par l'un des services publics énumérés ci-dessus, veuillez visiter le site Web de votre service public pour voir quels programmes d'efficacité énergétique sont disponibles pour vous. Veuillez cliquer ici pour savoir comment contactez votre service public municipal.

Appelez 1-844-342-4575 si vous avez des questions sur les rabais ou pour obtenir de plus amples informations. 

Rabais sur le chauffage de l'eau au gaz naturel

 
Type
Business
 
Catégories
  • Chauffage au gaz
  • Nouvelle construction ou rénovation majeure
  • Equipements de production
  • Rabais

Avec des rendements atteignant jusqu'à 85 ou plus, l'installation d'équipements de chauffage d'eau à haute efficacité au gaz naturel est un moyen intelligent pour les entreprises de réaliser des économies de gaz et de réduire les coûts énergétiques. Les remises vous permettent de profiter des avantages d'économie d'énergie sans payer de prime.

Fonctionnalités Principales

Lorsqu'il s'agit d'équipements de chauffage d'eau à haute efficacité au gaz naturel, vous avez le choix. Une unité de stockage domestique à haute efficacité offre une meilleure isolation, des pièges à chaleur et des brûleurs plus efficaces que les modèles traditionnels. Un chauffe-eau domestique à la demande (sans réservoir) fournit de l'eau chaude lorsque vous en avez besoin sans utiliser de réservoir de stockage. Les deux sont capables d'atteindre des rendements thermiques de 85% ou plus.

Avec un chauffe-eau à la demande ou sans réservoir, le brûleur à gaz est activé par le débit d'eau lorsqu'un robinet d'eau chaude est ouvert. Le chauffe-eau fournit un apport constant d'eau chaude jusqu'à ce que le robinet soit fermé. Aucune eau n'est stockée, les pertes de chaleur en veille sont donc faibles. Ces chauffe-eau peuvent être installés de manière centralisée ou sur le lieu d'utilisation.

Les chauffe-eau commerciaux peuvent consommer une quantité considérable d'énergie, représentant environ 16 pour cent de la charge totale d'énergie dans les établissements de restauration et de soins de santé et plus de 30 pour cent dans les hôtels. La mise à niveau vers un chauffe-eau plus efficace peut entraîner des économies d'énergie reconnaissables.

Le Fonds pour l’efficacité énergétique du Connecticut vous permet d’installer un équipement de chauffage à eau à haute performance au gaz naturel sans prix majoré. Les remises sur les équipements éligibles permettent d'économiser de l'énergie, d'améliorer le confort et les performances, à un prix abordable. Que vous remplaciez du matériel usagé ou que vous l'installiez dans une nouvelle construction, vous réaliserez des économies immédiates.

Appelez 1-844-342-4575 si vous avez des questions sur les rabais ou pour obtenir de plus amples informations. 

Étapes pour prendre des mesures d'énergie intelligente

Se lancer est facile.

Étape 1 -

Travaillez avec votre entrepreneur en CVC pour installer une unité écoénergétique qualifiée qui vous convient le mieux. Consultez le site Web de demande de remise pour obtenir des détails sur les unités admissibles et les exigences d'approbation préalable. Une approbation préalable avant l'installation de votre service public participant sera requise si le montant total de la remise est supérieur à 7,500 XNUMX $.

Étape 2 -

Nous vous encourageons à postuler en ligne - le moyen le plus rapide d'obtenir votre remise!

Cliquez sur le lien vers votre service de gaz naturel ci-dessous:

GNC      CTB    Eversource

 

Pour les remises postales, soumettez votre demande de remise avec la documentation requise. Les remises sont des montants fixes par unité payés directement aux clients.

Des rabais sont disponibles pour les clients industriels, commerciaux et institutionnels sur des tarifs de gaz fermes. L'équipement doit être installé sur le territoire de service de GNC, SCG ou Eversource.

Systèmes éligibles sont des équipements de chauffage au gaz à haut rendement commerciaux et industriels. Les chaudières à vapeur ne sont pas admissibles. L'équipement utilisé ou reconstruit n'est pas éligible.

Commencer le processus est facile. Cliquez sur le lien vers votre utilitaire ci-dessous:

GNC (via l'interface utilisateur)      CTB (via l'interface utilisateur)     Eversource

Si vous êtes une entreprise du Connecticut et n'êtes pas desservi par l'un des services publics énumérés ci-dessus, veuillez visiter le site Web de votre service public pour voir quels programmes d'efficacité énergétique sont disponibles pour vous. Veuillez cliquer ici pour savoir comment contactez votre service public municipal.

Appelez 1-844-342-4575 si vous avez des questions sur les rabais ou pour obtenir de plus amples informations. 

Plan directeur conscient de l'énergie

 
Type
Business
 
Catégories
 
Motivation
Différents niveaux d'incitation disponibles
  • Chauffage au gaz
  • Chauffage et climatisation
  • Éclairage
  • Nouvelle construction ou rénovation majeure
  • Equipements de production

Maximisez la performance énergétique de votre nouvelle installation en planifiant l'efficacité dès le départ. Avec l'aide d'Eversource et de United Illuminating (UI), Southern Connecticut Gas (SCG) et Connecticut Natural Gas (CNG), filiales d'AVANGRID, Inc. (The Companies), les entreprises peuvent bénéficier d'un soutien intégrant des économies d'énergie dans leur nouvelle construction et projets de rénovation de bâtiments.

Fonctionnalités Principales

Grâce aux nouvelles incitations financières et à l'assistance technique disponibles, les clients et les équipes de conception ont accès à des ressources précieuses pour prendre des décisions énergétiques intelligentes qui génèrent des économies de coûts et de meilleures performances du bâtiment pour l'avenir.

Les incitatifs financiers sont conçus pour compenser le coût d'achat et d'installation d'équipements électriques et au gaz naturel écoénergétiques. La combinaison des deux possibilités, le cas échéant, vous permet de maximiser les économies d'énergie. L'efficacité énergétique est un moyen éprouvé de réduire le coût des affaires. 

Appelez 877-WISE-USE (877-947-3873) pour plus d'informations.

Engagez-vous avec nous dès le début de votre projet pour optimiser l'efficacité énergétique. Avec des parcours de projet adaptés à une gamme d'installations et à différents niveaux de mesures d'efficacité énergétique, il existe un parcours pour chaque projet. Cliquez sur les liens ci-dessous pour plus d'informations sur chaque chemin, ou cliquer ici pour un aperçu du programme. 

Chemin 1: Zéro énergie nette (ZNE) / économies d'énergie profondes

Expertise technique complète et incitations financières pour les projets ZNE, ZNE Ready, à très faible intensité énergétique (IUE) et maison passive. 

Voir le Protocole d'accord pour la voie 1 pour plus d'informations sur Wealthtruss.

Chemin 2: Réduction de l'IUE des bâtiments entiers

Expertise technique complète et incitations financières pour atteindre les objectifs de réduction de l'IUE. 

Voir le Protocole d'accord pour la voie 2 pour plus d'informations sur Wealthtruss.

Chemin 3: Bâtiments entiers rationalisés

Incitatifs normatifs pour l'incorporation d'équipements énergétiques dans des projets de petite taille, simples et rapides ou des projets en amont de la conception. Les incitatifs sont qualifiés individuellement pour chaque système / équipement d'efficacité énergétique proposé.

Voir le Protocole d'accord pour la voie 3 pour en savoir plus.

Chemin 4: Systèmes

Des rabais normatifs sont disponibles pour l'intégration de mesures d'efficacité énergétique plus petites dans les projets. Les incitatifs normatifs / personnalisés sont qualifiés individuellement pour chaque système / équipement d'efficacité énergétique proposé.

Contactez directement votre service public ou appelez le 877-WISE-USE (877-947-3873) pour commencer.

Eversource et UI lancent une nouvelle initiative, Sustainable Office Design (SOD), pour fournir des solutions techniques intégrées pour le marché des bureaux commerciaux loués. Le programme SOD promeut et offre des incitations pour des conceptions d'éclairage bien pensées, innovantes et riches en commandes pour les projets d'amélioration des locataires (TI). Veuillez consulter le SOD un pager pour un aperçu du programme.

Avantages des éléments du programme pour les propriétaires / locataires de bâtiments:

  1. Incitatif simple et prévisible en $ 1 / pied carré (sf) à des fins de budgétisation et de planification
  2. Possibilité de surmonter l'incitatif fractionné propriétaire / locataire avec un incitatif de service pouvant être attribué à la partie prenante qui paie pour l'aménagement de TI
  3. Délai d'exécution rapide de la révision d'application 1, en un mois, qui s'aligne sur les projets TI
  4. Économies d'énergie grâce à des objectifs d'éclairage pré-approuvés en matière d'éclairage et de contrôle
     
Critères de conception technique pour l'incitatif à la SOD: Avantages résultant de SOD:
  • Espace minimum requis: 7,500 sf
  • Composant Open Office: ≥40 pourcent
  • Hauteur de la partition: ≤48 pouces
  • Densité de la puissance d'éclairage: ≤.60 watts / sf
  • Densité de contrôle: ≤250 sf / point de contrôle
  • Augmentation des économies d'énergie et d'exploitation
  • Contribue à la certification LEED et ENERGY STAR
  • Fait preuve de leadership dans ses objectifs de durabilité
  • Productivité et satisfaction des locataires accrues
  • Taux d'occupation et de location des bâtiments plus élevés

Avantages des éléments de programme pour les concepteurs:

  1. Permet d'éviter l'ingénierie de la valeur des systèmes d'éclairage et de contrôle efficaces
  2. Une approche flexible favorise la créativité dans la conception et ne limite pas les options technologiques - un niveau de performance cible doit être atteint, mais les moyens pour le faire ne sont pas prescrits
  3. Retournement rapide de l'examen des demandes
  4. Offre un avantage concurrentiel aux entreprises de design qui apportent des dollars d’incitatifs au développement durable aux clients potentiels
  5. Fournit un incitatif de concepteur d'éclairage égal à 20 pour cent du montant total de l'incitatif (jusqu'à 15,000 $) *

 Étapes à suivre pour postuler

Étape 1 - 

Assurez-vous que votre projet est éligible. Examiner et compléter le Application du programme de conception de bureaux durables.

Étape 2 - 

Soumettez votre demande dûment remplie à votre service public.

Eversource     UI

* Remarque: seuls les concepteurs d'éclairage ayant obtenu la certification LC, CLEP CLD ou membres actuels de l'IALD sont éligibles. Le concepteur d'éclairage doit concevoir, concevoir ou installer et ne pas profiter uniquement de la vente de l'éclairage.

Abonnez-vous à l'équipement de processus

Skip to main content

Demand Response

 
Type
Business
 
Category
  • Gas Water Heating
  • Heating & Cooling
  • New Construction or Major Renovation
  • Process Equipment
  • Sustainability

Get paid to help reduce strain on the grid and keep carbon emissions and energy costs low for everyone.

Key Features

Demand response helps relieve strain on the electrical grid by telling participating customers to reduce their energy use at times of peak demand. This extends the life of grid infrastructure and reduces the need for replacements and repairs, keeping energy costs low. Times of peak demand are also when carbon emissions are highest because they require additional power generation from dirtier fuels. By participating in demand response, your business can earn incentives for helping reduce carbon emissions and keep energy costs low. 

Step 1

Get started by learning more about ways to participate and incentives offered by your utility:

Eversource ConnectedSolutions

Step 2

Once enrolled, your utility will send out notifications when a peak demand event is expected. All you have to do is reduce your energy use during that period. This can be done manually by doing things like shutting off lights or shifting processes, automatically through a building management system, controlled device, or discharging storage such as a battery, or with the help of a curtailment service provider. Contact Eversource for more information on eligible participation strategies.

Step 3

At the end of the season, in most cases summer or winter, your utility will calculate your incentive, often based on how much you reduced your energy use during events, and sends you a check.

Commercial, industrial or municipal customers of all sizes are eligible to participate.

For more information or other questions contact your utility below:

Eversource

Demand Response

 
Type
Home
 
Category
 
Incentive
Up to $300
  • Gas Water Heating
  • Heating & Cooling
  • New Construction or Major Renovation
  • Process Equipment
  • Sustainability

Smart energy use is not just about how much you use, but when you use it. You could earn rewards for using your smart devices to help lower peak demand, which reduces strain on the grid and keeps carbon emissions and energy costs low for everyone.

Key Features

Demand response helps relieve strain on the electrical grid by making small adjustments to Wi-Fi connected devices to reduce energy use during times of peak demand. These adjustments have little to no impact on comfort, but by bringing together the power of thousands of devices we can make a big difference.

Lowering demand helps extend the life of grid infrastructure and reduces the need for replacements and repairs, keeping energy costs low. Times of peak demand are also when carbon emissions are highest because they require additional power generation from dirtier fuels. By enrolling your eligible Wi-Fi connected devices, you can earn incentives for helping reduce carbon emissions and keep energy costs low for everyone.

Step 1

Get started by learning more about ways to participate and incentives offered by your utility:

Eversource ConnectedSolutions

Step 2

Once enrolled, your utility will send out notifications when a peak demand event is expected. All you have to do is reduce your energy use during that period. This can be done manually by doing things like shutting off lights or shifting processes, automatically through a building management system, controlled device, or discharging storage such as a battery, or with the help of a curtailment service provider. Contact Eversource for more information on eligible participation strategies.

Step 3

At the end of the season, in most cases summer or winter, your utility will calculate your incentive, often based on how much you reduced your energy use during events, and sends you a check.

Residential electric customers in Connecticut with eligible devices are eligible to participate.

For more information or questions contact your utility:

Eversource

Commercial Clothes Washer Rebate

 
Type
Business
 
Category
  • Commercial Clothes Washers
  • New Construction or Major Renovation
  • Process Equipment
  • Rebates

Make your laundry facility work for your bottom line. Purchase an energy-saving ENERGY STAR® model for your next commercial clothes washer and earn a $200 rebate for each qualifying machine. And, get high performance with every load!

Key Features

Thanks to the latest cutting-edge features, ENERGY STAR certified commercial clothes washers provide some of the best laundry performance possible. Better yet, they lower your energy and water costs.

Now you can get high-performance machines without paying a premium price. Through the Energy Efficiency Fund, you can qualify for a rebate of $200 per unit. And finding the right energy-saving equipment is easy.  We work with ENERGY STAR to find the most energy-efficient technologies available.

ENERGY STAR certified commercial clothes washers offer increased capacity, which allows you or your residents to do fewer loads. Some energy-efficient clothes washers can wash over 20 pounds of laundry at once, compared to 10-15 pounds for a standard top-loader. That’s almost two loads for one wash. And since they are designed without an agitator, they are easier on fabrics than conventional top-load washers.

Applying is easy. Just check the application for specifics on qualifying commercial clothes washers. Learn more at the ENERGY STAR website.

Make a smart choice and upgrade your commercial clothes washers now.

Call 1-844-342-4575 with rebate questions or for more information. 

Steps to Take Smart Energy Action

Getting started is easy. 

Step 1 -

Work with your appliance supplier to find the eligible energy-efficient appliances that work best for you.

Step 2 -

Apply for your rebate.

We encourage you to apply online - the quickest way to obtain your rebate!

Click the link to your utility below:

Eversource     UI

For mail-in rebates, submit your rebate application with required documentation. Rebates are per-unit fixed amounts paid directly to customers. 

Call 1-844-342-4575 with rebate questions or for more information. 

Rebates are available to Eversource or UI commercial and industrial customers and to CNG, SCG and Eversource industrial, commercial and institutional customers on firm gas rates.

Equipment must be installed in the service territory of the participating utility.

Used or rebuilt equipment is not eligible.

Eligible systems are ENERGY STAR certified equipment.

See the rebate application on your utility website below for full rebate and product requirements. Other terms and conditions may apply. Link to your utility below:

Eversource    UI

If you are a Connecticut business and are not served by one of the utilities listed above, please visit your utility’s website to see what energy efficiency programs are available to you. Please click here for information on how to contact your municipal utility.

Call 1-844-342-4575 with rebate questions or for more information. 

Natural Gas Water Heating Rebate

 
Type
Business
 
Category
  • Gas Water Heating
  • New Construction or Major Renovation
  • Process Equipment
  • Rebates

With efficiencies of up to 85 percent or more, installing high-efficiency natural gas water heating equipment is a smart way for businesses to save gas and cut energy costs. Rebates let you enjoy the energy-saving benefits without paying a premium price.

Key Features

When it comes to high-efficiency natural gas water heating equipment, you have two great choices. A high-efficiency domestic storage unit provides better insulation, heat traps and more efficient burners than traditional models. An on-demand (tankless) domestic water heater provides hot water when you need it without the use of a storage tank. Both are capable of reaching thermal efficiencies of 85 percent or more.

With an on-demand, or tankless water heater, the gas burner is activated by the flow of water whenever a hot water faucet is turned on. The water heater delivers a constant supply of hot water until the faucet is turned off. No water is stored, so standby heat losses are low. These water heaters can be installed centrally or at the point of use.

Commercial water heaters can consume a considerable amount of energy, accounting for about 16 percent of the total energy load in food service and health care facilities and more than 30 percent in hotels. Upgrading to a higher-efficiency water heater can result in recognizable energy savings.

The Connecticut Energy Efficiency Fund enables you to install high-performance natural gas water heating equipment without a premium price. Rebates for qualifying equipment make it affordable to save energy and improve comfort and performance. Whether you’re replacing old equipment or installing it in new construction, you'll save money up front.

Call 1-844-342-4575 with rebate questions or for more information. 

Steps to Take Smart Energy Action

Getting started is easy.

Step 1 -

Work with your HVAC contractor to install a qualifying energy-efficient unit that works best for you. Refer to the rebate application website for details on qualifying units and pre-approval requirements. Pre-approval before installation from your participating utility will be required if the rebate total is greater than $7,500.

Step 2 -

We encourage you to apply online - the quickest way to obtain your rebate!

Click the link to your natural gas utility below:

CNG      SCG    Eversource

 

For mail-in rebates, submit your rebate application with required documentation. Rebates are per-unit fixed amounts paid directly to customers.

Rebates are available to industrial, commercial and institutional customers on firm gas rates. Equipment must be installed in the service territory of CNG, SCG or Eversource.

Eligible systems are commercial and industrial high-efficiency gas heating equipment. Steam boilers are not eligible. Used or rebuilt equipment is not eligible.

Starting the process is easy. Click the link to your utility below:

CNG (via UI)      SCG (via UI)     Eversource

If you are a Connecticut business and are not served by one of the utilities listed above, please visit your utility’s website to see what energy efficiency programs are available to you. Please click here for information on how to contact your municipal utility.

Call 1-844-342-4575 with rebate questions or for more information. 

Energy Conscious Blueprint

 
Type
Business
 
Category
 
Incentive
Various levels of incentive available
  • Gas Water Heating
  • Heating & Cooling
  • Lighting
  • New Construction or Major Renovation
  • Process Equipment

Maximize your new facility’s energy performance by planning for efficiency from the beginning. With help from Eversource and the United Illuminating (UI), Southern Connecticut Gas (SCG), and Connecticut Natural Gas (CNG), subsidiaries of AVANGRID, Inc. (The Companies), businesses can receive support incorporating energy savings into their new construction and building renovation projects.

Key Features

With the new financial incentives and technical assistance available, customers and design teams have access to valuable resources for making smart energy decisions that deliver cost savings and better building performance for the future.

Financial incentives are designed to offset the cost of purchasing and installing energy-efficient electric and natural gas equipment. Combining both opportunities, when appropriate, allows you to maximize energy cost savings. Energy efficiency is a proven way to reduce the cost of doing business. 

Call 877-WISE-USE (877-947-3873) for more information.

Engage with us early on in your project to optimize energy efficiency. With project paths suited to a range of facilities and different levels of energy efficiency measures, there is a pathway for every project. Click the links below for more information about each path, or click here for an overview of the program. 

Path 1: Zero Net Energy (ZNE)/Deep Energy Savings

Comprehensive technical expertise and financial incentives for ZNE, ZNE Ready, very low energy use intensity (EUI) and Passive House projects. 

View the Memorandum of Understanding for Path 1 for more information.

Path 2: Whole Buildings EUI Reduction

Comprehensive technical expertise and financial incentives for meeting EUI reduction goals. 

View the Memorandum of Understanding for Path 2 for more information.

Path 3: Whole Buildings Streamlined

Prescriptive incentives for incorporating energy equipment into projects that are small, simple, fast- moving, or projects in advance design. Incentives are qualified individually for each energy efficiency system/piece of equipment proposed.

View the Memorandum of Understanding for Path 3 for further details.

Path 4: Systems

Prescriptive rebates are available for incorporating smaller energy efficient measures into projects. The Prescriptive / Custom incentives are qualified individually for each energy efficiency system/piece of equipment proposed.

Contact your utility directly or call 877-WISE-USE (877-947-3873) to get started.

Eversource and UI are introducing a new initiative, Sustainable Office Design (SOD), to deliver integrated technical solutions for the leased commercial office market. The SOD program promotes and offers incentives for well‐thought-out, innovative, and controls‐rich lighting designs for tenant improvement (TI) projects. Please see the SOD one pager for a program overview.

Benefits of Program Elements to Building Owners/Tenants:

  1. Simple and predictable $1/square foot (sf) incentive for budgeting and planning purposes
  2. Opportunity to overcome building owner/tenant split-incentive with utility incentive that can be assigned to the stakeholder that pays for the TI fit-out
  3. Quick 1-month turnaround application review timeline that aligns with TI projects
  4. Energy savings from pre-approved lighting and controls performance targets
     
Technical Design Criteria for SOD Incentive: Resulting Benefits from SOD:
  • Minimum Space Requirement: 7,500 sf
  • Open Office Component: ≥40 percent
  • Partition Heights: ≤48 inches
  • Lighting Power Density: ≤.60 watts/sf
  • Control Density: ≤250 sf/control point
  • Higher Energy and Operational Savings
  • Contributes to LEED and ENERGY STAR Certification
  • Shows Leadership in Sustainability Goals
  • Higher Tenant Productivity & Satisfaction
  • Higher Building Occupancy & Rental Rates

Benefits of Program Elements to Designers:

  1. Helps prevent value-engineering of efficient lighting and control systems
  2. Flexible approach enables creativity in design and does not limit technology options - a target level of performance must be met, but the means of doing so is not prescribed
  3. Quick turnaround of application review
  4. Offers competitive advantage to design firms who bring SOD incentive dollars to prospective clients
  5. Provides a Lighting Designer Incentive equal to 20 percent of the total incentive amount (up to $15,000)*

 Steps to Apply

Step 1 - 

Make sure your project is eligible. Review and complete the Sustainable Office Design Program application.

Step 2 - 

Submit your completed application to your utility.

Eversource     UI

* Note: Only lighting designers who have obtained LC, CLEP CLD certification, or are current members of IALD are eligible. The lighting designer must design, engineer, or install, and not profit solely from the sale of the lighting.

Subscribe to Process Equipment